Housing in university residence at Sart Tilman: contract rental


A residence on a human scale open to the world, who makes a point of honor to encourage cultural diversity and the discovery of the other. More than a simple accommodation, it is a place to live.

T

he University of Liège has student residences on the Sart Tilman campus (Building B 13 - North zone). The residence is easily found on campus maps. Various rental formats for individual rooms are offered (temporary or for the entire academic year) and depending upon the interested public (Bachelor students registering for the first time, researchers, interns, exchange students...).

Learn more about temporary rentals in the residence

This type of accommodation provides great conviviality between students from all countries and levels of study.

iconeAttention As the number of spots are limited, certain administrative procedures must be performed within specific time period.

Contractual rentals

These room rentals extend exclusively over the 10 months of the academic year (from September to the end of June). They are available first and foremost to students who are registering for the 1st time at the University of Liège and who are in the 1st year of their Bachelor's degree. It is therefore not worth submitting an application tied to registration for a Master's, a Doctorat, etc.

An amendment covering the 2 months of vacation may be requested during the academic year on a form provided for this purpose.

Requests related to this type of rental are made via the "application form" during the period extending from 1 March to 20 June preceding the start of the year in September.

The rental amount for the 10 months is calculated based on the taxable income of the parents and on the costs of the student's family. A copy of a tax document (no pay statements) will thus need to be attached to the application form.

The scale of rental prices for the 10 months of the 2017-2018 academic year ranges from 2,190 to 3,250 Euros, all rental costs included.

"Non-resident" applicants

Individuals concerned by the "non-resident" student status (for certain curricula) may also submit an accommodation application form between March 1st and June 20th.

However, because of uncertainty tied to the results of the lottery draw in September, which determines whether or not they are admitted to ULiège, the response given at the end of June concerning their accommodation application...can only be negative!

In the event that the random draw is favourable to them, and if they manifest themselves quickly as soon as they learn of the results, these applicants will then be "at the front of the line" to acquire an accommodation for the start of the year in September.

More INFORMATION and request forms

Contact
Accommodation Service - Sart Tilman residences

Frédéric CIABATTA

Quartier Village, 1 chemin du Trèfle, 4
B-4000 Liège
+32 (0)4 366 53 16
residencest@uliege.be

voir le Service Logements

Share this page

Se loger en résidence universitaire au Sart Tilman : Location contractuelle


Une résidence à taille humaine ouverte sur le monde qui met un point d'honneur à encourager la diversité culturelle et la découverte de l'autre. Plus qu'un simple logement, il s'agit d'un lieu à vivre.

L

'Université de Liège dispose d'une résidence universitaire sur le campus du Sart Tilman (Bâtiment B 13 - zone Nord). La résidence est aisément localisable sur les plans du campus. Diverses formules de location en chambres individuelles sont proposées (temporaires ou portant sur la durée de l'année académique) et en fonction du public intéressé (étudiants bacheliers s'inscrivant pour la 1re fois, chercheurs, stagiaires, étudiants d'échange...). 

S'informer sur les locations temporaires à la résidence

Ce mode de logement procure une très grande convivialité entre étudiants de tous pays et de tous niveaux d'études.

iconeAttention Le nombre de places étant limité, certaines démarches administratives doivent être effectuées dans des délais bien spécifiques.

Locations contractuelles

Ces locations de chambres s'étendent exclusivement sur les 10 mois de l'année académique (de septembre à fin juin). Elles sont accessibles en priorité aux étudiants qui s'inscrivent pour la 1re fois à l'Université de Liège et en 1ere année de bachelier. Il est donc inutile de déposer une candidature liée à une inscription pour un Master, un Doctorat, etc.

Les étudiants qui dépendent d'un tirage au sort ou d'un examen d'admission peuvent également rentrer un dossier de candidature mais en raison de cette incertitude, ils devront recontacter le service logement en septembre afin de bénéficier d'éventuel(s) déssistement(s).

Un avenant couvrant les deux mois de vacances pourra être demandé en cours d'année académique sur un formulaire prévu à cet effet.

Les demandes relatives à ce type de location s'effectuent via le "dossier de candidature" durant la période s'étendant du 1er mars au 20 juin précédant la rentrée de septembre.

Le montant locatif pour les 10 mois est calculé sur base du revenu imposable des parents et des charges de la famille de l'étudiant. La copie d'un document fiscal (pas de fiches de paie) sera donc à joindre au dossier de candidature.

A titre indicatif, l'échelle des loyers pour les 10 mois de l'année académique 2018-2019 s'étend de 2.230 à 3.300 €, toutes charges locatives comprises.

Dossier de candidature 2019-2020

Candidats "non résidents"

Les personnes concernées par le statut d'étudiant "non résident" (pour certains cursus) peuvent également déposer un dossier de candidature logement entre le 1er mars et le 20 juin.

Toutefois, en raison de l'incertitude liée au résultat du tirage au sort du mois de septembre qui décidera de leur admission à l'ULiège, la réponse donnée fin juin à leur candidature logement ....ne pourra être que négative !

Dans le cas ou le tirage au sort leur serait favorable et si ils se manifestent rapidement dès la prise de connaissance des résultats de celui-ci, ces candidat(e)s seront alors "en première ligne" pour l'obtention d'un logement dès la rentrée de septembre.

iconeDocument PLUS D'INFORMATIONS ET FORMULAIRES DE DEMANDES

Contact
Service Logements - résidences au Sart Tilman

Frédéric CIABATTA

Quartier Village, 1 chemin du Trèfle, 4
B-4000 Liège
+32 (0)4 366 53 16
residencest@uliege.be

voir le Service Logements

Partagez cette page