The Sart Tilman domain is an impressive summation of laboratories and researchers, of students and professors; a hive of activity in communication with the international scientific community.

Sart Tilman - taureau - 1000x400

Located in an exceptional setting roughly ten kilometres south of the city centre of Liège over several hundred hectares of green spaces and forest, the Sart Tilman campus hosts most of the University of Liège’s activities. This is where 7 of its 11 Faculties are found:

The Campus, ideally located on the heights of the city of Liège in the wooded area of ​​Sart Tilman, has a series of state-of-the-art research infrastructures as well as high-level sports facilities (sports centres) and prestigious halls.

Effective transport links to the city centre where several other sites are maintained have been planned since the beginning of the project.

The architectural and urban design of Sart Tilman aims for perfect harmony with the natural site, preserving as much as possible the wooded areas. The areas of scientific, educational and hospital activities (CHU), sports facilities (sports centres) and tourism (open-air museum) thus blend harmoniously with the wooded areas criss-crossed with walking paths, cross-country ski trails, ski slopes, cycling, and riding trails.

Located at the southern end of the university campus, the Château de Colonster is designed to host conferences, conventions or meetings. It also houses the Georges Simenon Fund.

The university area also offers hikers an acidophilic moor, of about 20 ha, classified as a nature reserve. In addition, the Liège Science Park, on the edge of the estate, allows for certain leading companies to benefit from the proximity of the scientific centre entirely devoted to the transmission and expansion of knowledge.

 

  The campus of Liège Sart Tilman in pictures

Share this page

Le domaine du Sart Tilman, c'est une somme impressionnante de laboratoires et de chercheurs, d'étudiants et de professeurs; une ruche bourdonnante en communication avec la communauté scientifique internationale.

Sart Tilman - taureau - 1000x400

Situé dans un cadre exceptionnel à une dizaine de kilomètres au Sud du centre-ville de Liège, le campus du Sart Tilman regroupe, sur plusieurs centaines d'hectares d'espaces verts et de forêts, la majeure partie des activités de l'Université de Liège. C'est là que sont implantées 7 de ses 11 Facultés :

Le Campus, idéalement situé sur les hauteurs de la ville de Liège dans le domaine boisé du Sart Tilman, dispose d'une série d'infrastructures de recherche de pointe ainsi que des équipements sportifs de haut niveau (Centres sportifs) et des salles de prestige.

Des liaisons efficaces avec le centre ville où sont maintenus plusieurs autres sites ont été prévues dès l'origine du projet.

La conception architecturale et urbanistique du Sart Tilman vise la parfaite harmonie avec le site naturel, en préservant au maximum les zones boisées. Les zones des activités scientifiques, didactiques et hospitalières (CHU), les infrastructures sportives (Centres sportifs) et touristiques (Musée en plein air) s'intègrent ainsi harmonieusement avec les parties boisées sillonnées de chemins de promenade, pistes de ski de fond, pistes cyclables et sentiers d'équitation.

Situé à l'extrémité sud du campus universitaire, le Château de Colonster est destiné à recevoir colloques, congrès ou réunions. Il abrite aussi le Fonds Georges Simenon.

Le domaine universitaire offre aussi aux promenades pédestres une lande acidophile, de près de 20 ha, classée réserve naturelle. En outre, un Parc scientifique, le Liège Science Park, aux abords du domaine, permet à certaines entreprises de pointe de bénéficier de la proximité d'un pôle scientifique entièrement consacré à la transmission et à l'expansion des connaissances.

 

  Le campus de Liège Sart Tilman en images

 

Partagez cette page

En apprendre davantage