ULiège University Press Shop (Presses Universitaires de Liège)


Located in the city centre of Liège and the heart of the Sart Tilman Campus, the sales points of the Presses Universitaires de Liège offer various services to meet the specific needs of the university community in general, and of our students in particular.

imageLarge

INFORMATION COVID19 : Following the latest governmental decisions, the Press Shop at Sart Tilman as well as the Espace ULiège Opera will close their doors from Monday 29 March until 18 April inclusive (unless further notice).



Espace ULiège Opéra :
Situated on the ground floor of the Opéra Gallery in the city centre of Liège, next to the  Study information Centre ( centre d'information pour les études)  and above the  Student Centre ULiège-Opéra (a new 1000 m2 space dedicated to students for study, relaxation and creativity), this friendly space welcomes you from Monday to Friday from 9 am to 5 pm. Free concerts, meetings with artists and writers, debates, round tables, and exhibitions are regularly organised here

Press Shop : Second floor of the B8 Building on the Sart Tilman Campus. The shop is open from Monday to Friday from 9 am to 5 pm.

Edition of Syllabi

The proposed syllabi are the result of close collaboration between the Presses Universitaires de Liège and the academic body. These syllabi, the originals of which are entrusted to the Press Shop by the professors, are reproduced, distributed and available throughout the year.

A deposit service enables professors and tutors to publish additional course notes which can be made available at very short notice and can be reprinted whenever necessary.

For each faculty, the list of available books, syllabi and course notes is regularly updated and posted at the two shops.

 

Bookshop

In addition to the sale of books published by the Presses Universitaires de Liège, it is also possible to acquire most of the books that are considered compulsory reading for courses at more than competitive prices thanks to the purchasing power of the University. Penal codes (Larcier, La Charte, Bruylant, etc.) are also available at student prices.

 

Stationery

Articles for filing or writing, course books, notebooks, highlighters, architectural materials, etc., are available at the Press Shop. The Press Shop offers a wide range of high-quality articles at reasonable prices, all to make student life that bit easier.

 

Printing Terminals

Three computer printing terminals are available, free of charge, to students in each of the shops. These terminals allow you to print out files, in black and white or colour, from the Internet, from a USB key and even from your smartphone or other device! Only copies are subject to a charge.

 

Copy-service

Five self-service copiers are available on the Sart Tilman Campus and three at the Opera Gallery site (black and white and colour). These brand-new digital copiers combine performance, quality and speed. They work with prepaid copy card readers. The price per copy is degressive according to the credit on your cards, with copies starting from 0.025€!

 

Scanner

The new machines available on both sites allow documents to be scanned, and this service is completely free of charge for every member of the University community!

 

Book Binding

Each shop has an industrial-grade glue-back binder for fast, robust document production, and a plastic ring binder, used extensively for producing training manuals and internal reports. These two binding methods give a perfect finish and are very reasonably priced.

 

Personal Works

Reproduction services for posters, doctoral theses, guides and other documents are also offered to the University community and CHU staff.

 

Relaxation Spaces

The two shop have set up lounge areas where students can use the WIFI, discover a book or simply relax for a while. The Espace ULiège Opéra also has a coffee-corner.

ULiège Products

Since 10th February, the complete range of ULiège products has been on sale at the Presses Universitaires de Liège shops.

 

 

Find out more about the editions of the Presses Universitaires de Liège

LEs presses universitaires on Facebook

 
What do you want to do ?
New mailCopy

Share this page

Magasin des Presses (Presses Universitaires de Liège)


Localisé au centre de Liège et au coeur du Sart Tilman, les deux points de vente des Presses Universitaires de Liège vous offrent différents services selon les besoins de la communauté universitaire mais surtout de ses étudiants.

imageLarge
INFOS-COVID19 :  Suite aux dernières décisions gouvernementales, le Magasin des Presses au  Sart Tilman ainsi que l'Espace ULiège Opéra fermeront leurs portes dès ce lundi 29 mars jusqu'au 18 avril inclus (sauf nouvelles directives).
Suivez nous sur facebook https://www.facebook.com/presses.universitaires
Espace ULiège Opéra : Situé au rez-de-chaussée de la Galerie Opéra au centre de Liège, à côté du centre d'information pour les études et au-dessus du  Student Centre ULiège-Opéra (un nouvel espace de 1000 m2  dédié aux étudiants pour étudier, se relaxer), cet espace amical vous accueille du lundi au vendredi de 9h à17h .
Cet espace accueille des concerts gratuits, des rencontres avec des artistes et écrivains, tables rondes et des expositions sont régulièrement organisées.

Magasin des Presses : Deuxième étage du Bâtiment B8B au campus du Sart Tilman.Le Magasin est ouvert du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 17h (hors COVID).

Edition de syllabus


Les syllabus proposés sont le résultats d'une collaboration étroite entre les Presses Universitaires de Liège et le corps académique. Ces syllabus, dont les originaux sont confiés à l'atelier des presses par les professeurs, sont reproduits, diffusés et disponibles tout au long de l'année.

Un service de dépôt permet aux professeurs et aux tuteurs de publier des notes de cours supplémentaires qui peuvent être mises à disposition dans un délai très court et peuvent être réimprimées si nécessaire. Pour chaque faculté, la liste des livres, plans de cours et notes de cours disponibles est régulièrement mise à jour et affichée dans les deux boutiques.

 

Librairie

Outre la vente de livres édités par les Presses Universitaires de Liège, il est également possible d'acquérir la plupart des livres considérés comme obligatoires pour des cours à des prix plus que compétitifs grâce au pouvoir d'achat de l'Université. Les codes pénaux (Larcier, La Charte, Bruylant, etc.) sont également disponibles aux tarifs étudiants.

 

Papeterie

Des articles à classer ou à rédiger, des manuels de cours, des cahiers, des surligneurs, des matériaux architecturaux, etc., sont disponibles à la boutique de presse. Le Press Shop propose une large gamme d'articles de haute qualité à des prix raisonnables, le tout pour rendre la vie étudiante un peu plus facile.

 

Informatique

Trois terminaux d'impression informatique sont mis gratuitement à la disposition des étudiants dans chacun des magasins. Ces terminaux vous permettent d'imprimer des fichiers, en noir et blanc ou en couleur, depuis Internet, depuis une clé USB et même depuis votre smartphone ou autre appareil! Seules les copies sont payantes.

 

Copy-service

Cinq photocopieurs en libre-service sont disponibles sur le Campus du Sart Tilman et trois sur le site de l'Opéra Gallery (noir et blanc et couleur). Ces tout nouveaux copieurs numériques allient performances, qualité et rapidité. Ils fonctionnent avec des lecteurs de cartes prépayées. Le prix par exemplaire est dégressif en fonction du crédit sur vos cartes, avec des exemplaires à partir de 0,025 €!

 

Scanner

Les nouvelles machines disponibles sur les deux sites permettent de numériser des documents, et ce service est totalement gratuit pour chaque membre de la communauté universitaire!

 

Reliure

Chaque atelier dispose d'un classeur à coller de qualité industrielle pour une production rapide et robuste de documents, et d'un classeur à anneaux en plastique, largement utilisé pour produire des manuels de formation et des rapports internes. Ces deux méthodes de reliure donnent une finition parfaite et sont à un prix très raisonnable.

 

Travaux personnalisés

Des services de reproduction d'affiches, de thèses de doctorat, de guides et autres documents sont également proposés à la communauté universitaire et au personnel du CHU.

 

Espace de relaxation

Les deux boutiques ont aménagé des espaces lounge où les étudiants peuvent utiliser le WIFI, découvrir un livre ou simplement se détendre un moment. L'Espace ULiège Opéra dispose également d'un coin café.

Produits ULiège

Depuis le 10 février, la gamme complète des produits ULiège est en vente dans les boutiques des Presses Universitaires de Liège.

 

 

Plus d'informations quant aux éditions des Presses Universitaires de Liège

LEs presses universitaires sur Facebook

 
What do you want to do ?
New mailCopy

Partagez cette page